AI data deal terms, buyer by buyer
14 AI data buyers, brokers and data rooms were read for the deal terms they publish, each answer quoted from their own 19 pages, read 8 October 2026.
How the deal pays
Exclusive or non-exclusive
The seller's published share
When the seller is paid
The data it asks for
Whether customer data trains AI
Each party, answer by answer
One party to a row. Expand an answer for its source sentence, word for word, plus the page and the read date; "not stated" means that page does not cover the question.
| Party | How the deal pays | Exclusive or non-exclusive | The seller's published share | When the seller is paid | The data it asks for | Whether customer data trains AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Data Exchange | not statedNot addressed in Providing AWS Data Exchange data products | not statedNot addressed in Providing AWS Data Exchange data products | not statedNot addressed in Providing AWS Data Exchange data products | not statedNot addressed in Providing AWS Data Exchange data products | You're limited to distributing data sets that meet the legal eligibility requirements set… | not statedNot addressed in Providing AWS Data Exchange data products |
| Created by Humans | not statedNot addressed in Created by Humans home page | not statedNot addressed in Created by Humans home page | not statedNot addressed in Created by Humans home page | We negotiate agreements for your approval, and you track payments in your dashboard. | Are you an author, agent, or publisher ready to take control of works? | not statedNot addressed in Created by Humans home page |
| Datasite | not statedNot addressed in Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models | not statedNot addressed in Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models | not statedNot addressed in Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models | not statedNot addressed in Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models | not statedNot addressed in Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models | says customer data is not used to train AI |
| FileYield | not statedNot addressed in FileYield data buyers page | exclusive or non-exclusive, by deal | not statedNot addressed in FileYield data buyers page | not statedNot addressed in FileYield data buyers page | If your company generates data… | not statedNot addressed in FileYield data buyers page |
| Grepped | not statedNot addressed in Grepped home page | not statedNot addressed in Grepped home page | not statedNot addressed in Grepped home page | When they purchase, the money comes to you. Get paid in as little as 7 days. | Your team's tools, connected read-only. Messages, docs, tickets, code, and records. | not statedNot addressed in Grepped home page |
| License My Data | a licence fee or a one-off buyout | exclusive or non-exclusive, by deal | not statedNot addressed in licensemydata.com home page | not statedNot addressed in licensemydata.com home page | License your business, clinical or video data for AI training. | not statedNot addressed in licensemydata.com home page |
| Maryah | not statedNot addressed in Maryah business data licensing page | not statedNot addressed in Maryah business data licensing page | not statedNot addressed in Maryah business data licensing page | You get paid for every approved sale under the agreement. | Maryah licenses the emails, sales records and support tickets you choose to share, with… | not statedNot addressed in Maryah business data licensing page |
| Mercor | not statedNot addressed in Mercor company data page | not statedNot addressed in Mercor company data page | not statedNot addressed in Mercor company data page | Payment is issued via wire transfer upon delivery of the anonymized dataset to the buyer.… | The data your business generates every day is exactly what frontier labs need. We license… | not statedNot addressed in Mercor company data page |
| micro1 | SOPs, knowledge bases, internal documentation, CRM data, project histories, and QA… | |||||
| Nyne | Once your dataset is delivered and accepted, you receive payment as outlined in your… Not addressed in Nyne home page | CRM, HR, ERP, and support records from the core systems teams operate in every day. | ||||
| OpenAI | not statedNot addressed in OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement Not addressed in OpenAI data partnerships intake form | not statedNot addressed in OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement Not addressed in OpenAI data partnerships intake form | not statedNot addressed in OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement Not addressed in OpenAI data partnerships intake form | not statedNot addressed in OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement Not addressed in OpenAI data partnerships intake form | We're interested in large-scale datasets that reflect human society and that are not… | not statedNot addressed in OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement Not addressed in OpenAI data partnerships intake form |
| Protege | Protege works with data and content providers across domains. | |||||
| SimpleClosure | not statedNot addressed in SimpleClosure Asset Hub page | not statedNot addressed in SimpleClosure Asset Hub page | not statedNot addressed in SimpleClosure Asset Hub page | not statedNot addressed in SimpleClosure Asset Hub page | AssetHub helps startups monetize their assets, like SourceCode or WorkspaceData to vetted… | not statedNot addressed in SimpleClosure Asset Hub page |
| Troveo | a revenue share on every sale | Complete conversation threads with participants and replies intact |
Where each answer was read (114)
- AWS Data Exchange, Providing AWS Data Exchange data products, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, Providing AWS Data Exchange data products, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, Providing AWS Data Exchange data products, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, Providing AWS Data Exchange data products, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, Providing AWS Data Exchange data products, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
You're limited to distributing data sets that meet the legal eligibility requirements set forth in the Terms and Conditions for AWS Marketplace Sellers.
- AWS Data Exchange, Providing AWS Data Exchange data products, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Created by Humans, Created by Humans home page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (3,758 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Created by Humans, Created by Humans home page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (3,758 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Created by Humans, Created by Humans home page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (3,758 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Created by Humans, Created by Humans home page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid:
We negotiate agreements for your approval, and you track payments in your dashboard.
- Created by Humans, Created by Humans home page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
Are you an author, agent, or publisher ready to take control of works?
- Created by Humans, Created by Humans home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (3,758 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Datasite, Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (1,698 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Datasite, Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (1,698 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Datasite, Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (1,698 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Datasite, Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (1,698 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Datasite, Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for: Left open by the page (1,698 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Datasite, Datasite FAQ: is customer data used to train AI models, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI:
No. Datasite and Blueflame AI do not use customer data to train AI models.
- FileYield, FileYield data buyers page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (36,343 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- FileYield, FileYield data buyers page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive:
Exclusivity. Define which uses and buyers a license excludes, for how long, and in which markets.
- FileYield, FileYield data buyers page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (36,343 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- FileYield, FileYield data buyers page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (36,343 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- FileYield, FileYield data buyers page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
If your company generates data — any data — there is almost certainly an AI lab willing to pay for it.
- FileYield, FileYield data buyers page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (36,343 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Grepped, Grepped home page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (4,047 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Grepped, Grepped home page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (4,047 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Grepped, Grepped home page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (4,047 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Grepped, Grepped home page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid:
When they purchase, the money comes to you. Get paid in as little as 7 days.
- Grepped, Grepped home page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
Your team's tools, connected read-only. Messages, docs, tickets, code, and records.
- Grepped, Grepped home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (4,047 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays:
Depending on the buyer, that is a non-exclusive licence you can place again and again, or a one-time exclusive buyout.
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive:
Depending on the buyer, that is a non-exclusive licence you can place again and again, or a one-time exclusive buyout.
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (13,970 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (13,970 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
License your business, clinical or video data for AI training.
- License My Data, licensemydata.com home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (13,970 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (7,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (7,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (7,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid:
You get paid for every approved sale under the agreement.
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
Maryah licenses the emails, sales records and support tickets you choose to share, with identifying details removed and terms you approve.
- Maryah, Maryah business data licensing page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (7,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Mercor, Mercor company data page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (4,081 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Mercor, Mercor company data page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (4,081 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Mercor, Mercor company data page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (4,081 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Mercor, Mercor company data page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid:
Payment is issued via wire transfer upon delivery of the anonymized dataset to the buyer. This typically occurs within 2-4 weeks of the signed agreement
- Mercor, Mercor company data page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
The data your business generates every day is exactly what frontier labs need. We license it, package it, and pay you for it.
- Mercor, Mercor company data page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (4,081 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 data estimate page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (8,917 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 data estimate page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (8,917 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 data estimate page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (8,917 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 data estimate page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (8,917 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 data estimate page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
SOPs, knowledge bases, internal documentation, CRM data, project histories, and QA processes
- micro1, micro1 data estimate page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (8,917 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 company referral page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (4,561 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 company referral page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (4,561 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 company referral page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (4,561 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 company referral page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (4,561 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- micro1, micro1 company referral page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
Operational data partnership using existing business documentation and operational datasets.
- micro1, micro1 company referral page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (4,561 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne home page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (6,959 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne home page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (6,959 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne home page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (6,959 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne home page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (6,959 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne home page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
We identify relevant data owners, agree licensing and permitted use, and prepare datasets around your research requirements.
- Nyne, Nyne home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (6,959 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (3,973 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (3,973 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (3,973 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Nyne, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid:
Once your dataset is delivered and accepted, you receive payment as outlined in your partnership agreement.
- Nyne, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
CRM, HR, ERP, and support records from the core systems teams operate in every day.
- Nyne, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (3,973 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI data partnerships intake form, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (5,029 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI data partnerships intake form, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (5,029 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI data partnerships intake form, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (5,029 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI data partnerships intake form, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (5,029 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI data partnerships intake form, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
Estimated data size * E.g. number of words, hours of content. Please specify units
- OpenAI, OpenAI data partnerships intake form, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (5,029 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (6,041 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (6,041 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (6,041 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (6,041 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- OpenAI, OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
We're interested in large-scale datasets that reflect human society and that are not already easily accessible online to the public today.
- OpenAI, OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (6,041 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege home page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (4,197 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege home page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (4,197 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege home page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (4,197 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege home page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (4,197 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege home page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
AI companies increasingly need high quality, non-public data
- Protege, Protege home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (4,197 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege data provider page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (1,626 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege data provider page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (1,626 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege data provider page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (1,626 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege data provider page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (1,626 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege data provider page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
Protege works with data and content providers across domains.
- Protege, Protege data provider page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (1,626 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- SimpleClosure, SimpleClosure Asset Hub page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays: Left open by the page (6,730 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- SimpleClosure, SimpleClosure Asset Hub page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (6,730 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- SimpleClosure, SimpleClosure Asset Hub page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (6,730 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- SimpleClosure, SimpleClosure Asset Hub page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (6,730 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- SimpleClosure, SimpleClosure Asset Hub page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
AssetHub helps startups monetize their assets, like SourceCode or WorkspaceData to vetted AI buyers looking for real-world work product.
- SimpleClosure, SimpleClosure Asset Hub page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (6,730 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Troveo, Troveo home page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays:
Turn your company's email, chat, CRM, tickets, and files into recurring revenue.
- Troveo, Troveo home page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (14,071 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Troveo, Troveo home page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (14,071 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Troveo, Troveo home page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (14,071 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Troveo, Troveo home page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
Turn your company's email, chat, CRM, tickets, and files into recurring revenue.
- Troveo, Troveo home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (14,071 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-08, How the deal pays:
A fast first sale, then more to come — you share in the revenue on all of them.
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-08, Exclusive or non-exclusive: Left open by the page (4,973 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-08, The seller's published share: Left open by the page (4,973 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-08, When the seller is paid: Left open by the page (4,973 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-08, The data it asks for:
Complete conversation threads with participants and replies intact
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-08, Whether customer data trains AI: Left open by the page (4,973 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
Documents we read but did not count
After reading, 5 named documents were excluded as off the board's subject; the reasons sit below. They count as read but give no answers.
- Opendatabay: a buyer-facing dataset catalogue; it publishes no terms for a seller
- Monda / Gulp Data: data valuation calculator: a cookie wall and a valuation calculator; the page states no deal terms
- Ideals VDR terms and conditions: the address serves a data room sign-up page, not the terms and conditions
- aitrainer.work: enterprise data buyers: a third-party matching site describing other buyers' programmes, not a party's own page
- Fortune: micro1 bid for Spirit Airlines data: a news article about micro1's bid, not a party's own page
The method in full
Each party's own deal, data partnership and data room terms pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every page, six questions were answered from its own words: how the deal pays, exclusive or non-exclusive, the seller's published share, when the seller is paid, the data it asks for, whether customer data trains AI.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question.
A party with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree.
14 parties, 19 pages.
2 more named documents are listed but unread, and not counted.
The 26 pages we read
- Troveo: business data (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Troveo (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Mercor: data (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- micro1: data estimate (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- micro1: company referral (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Nyne: data partnerships (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Nyne (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- License My Data (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Grepped (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- FileYield: data buyers (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Protege: data provider (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Protege (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Created by Humans (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Opendatabay (read, set aside)
- DataVendor (not yet read)
- Snowflake: becoming a provider (not yet read)
- AWS Data Exchange: providing data sets (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- OpenAI: data partnerships (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- OpenAI: data partnerships form (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Maryah: business data (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- SimpleClosure Asset Hub (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Monda / Gulp Data: data valuation calculator (read, set aside)
- Datasite: is customer data used to train AI models (quoted for reporting from the publisher's deal, data partnership and data room terms pages)
- Ideals VDR terms and conditions (read, set aside)
- aitrainer.work: enterprise data buyers (read, set aside)
- Fortune: micro1 bid for Spirit Airlines data (read, set aside)
Cite it or embed it
14 AI data buyers, brokers and data rooms were read for the deal terms they publish, each answer quoted from their own 19 pages, read 8 October 2026.
How the deal pays, by party: not stated 12 of 14, a licence fee or a one-off buyout 1 of 14, a revenue share on every sale 1 of 14 (14 parties, read 8 October 2026).
Exclusive or non-exclusive, by party: not stated 12 of 14, exclusive or non-exclusive, by deal 2 of 14 (14 parties, read 8 October 2026).
The seller's published share, by party: not stated 14 of 14 (14 parties, read 8 October 2026).
When the seller is paid, by party: not stated 9 of 14, stated 5 of 14 (14 parties, read 8 October 2026).
The data it asks for, by party: stated 13 of 14, not stated 1 of 14 (14 parties, read 8 October 2026).
Whether customer data trains AI, by party: not stated 13 of 14, says customer data is not used to train AI 1 of 14 (14 parties, read 8 October 2026).
Credit as: "AI data deal terms, buyer by buyer", updated 2026-10-08, https://datadealroom.com/datasets/data-deal-terms-register/.
The data as a CSV (114 answers as of 2026-10-08)